News, News - Members Area

New ACE Executive Board for 2020-2021


Last week, during the ACE General Assembly in Barcelona, the ACE Members have elected a new Executive Board to lead the ACE for 2020-2021. Georg Pendl has been elected as the ACE President for a second term.

The Executive Board of the Architects’ Council of Europe consists of 11 members, six of whom are elected and five of whom are nominated on a rotational basis, in accordance with the rotation of the Presidency of the EU. Among the six elected members is the President of the ACE who chairs meetings of the General Assembly and of the Executive Board and who acts independently of all national concerns. All Board Members serve a two-year term.

The Executive Board manages and administers the day-to-day affairs of the ACE and pursues the policies set out by the General Assembly.

ACE is delighted to announce the appointment of its new Executive Board members, who were officially elected at the General Assembly held in Barcelona on 22 October 2019.

The new Executive Board for 2020-2021:
Georg Pendl (Austria)/ President
Fulgencio AVILES INGLES (Spain)
Carl BACKSTRAND (Sweden)
Borislaw CZARAKCIEW (Poland)
Selma HARRINGTON (Ireland)
Ferenc MAKOVENYI (Hungary)
Pavel MARTINEK (Czech Republic)
Eugen PANESCU (Romania)
Ruth SCHAGEMANN (Germany)
Jacques TIMMERMAN (Belgium)
Diego ZOPPI (Italy)

The first EB meeting will be hold on 17/18 January 2020.


Back to top