News - Members Area, News

Meet the finalists – 2024 Pedagogy Awards by EAAE & ACE


The European Association for Architectural Education with the support of the Architects' Council of Europe launched earlier this year the 2024 Pedagogy Awards.

The aim of the 2024 Pedagogy Awards is to promote excellence and innovation in teaching and to share good practice amongst teaching staff. The Awards are open to any staff who are engaged in teaching on an architecture programme in Europe and whose school has membership of EAAE or associated membership of the EAAE in the current academic year.

The jury unanimously selected the five finalists for the EAAE Pedagogy Awards 2024 listed below: 

  • Peggy Winkels, Global Perspectives  Faculty of Architecture & Arts, Hasselt University - Belgium 
  • Kristina Careva and Rene Lisac, Participatory Design of Space  Faculty of Architecture, University of Zagreb - Croatia
  • Valeria Federighi, Tommaso Listo and Camilla Forina, The Great Game  Architecture and Urban Design, Polytechnic of Turin - Italy
  • Camillo Boano, Architecture and the Anthropocene  Architecture and Urban Design, Polytechnic of Turin - Italy
  • Hani Buri, François Esquivié and Nicolas Grandjean, Seminar Reuse School of Architecture and Engineering of Fribourg - Switzerland    

The jury comprised of Oya Atalay Franck, Ruth Schagemann, Kathryn Anthony, Dubravko Bacic, Michela Barosio, Cristian Bildariu, Dag Boutsen, Lindy Burton, Roberto Cavallo, Mia Roth Cerina, Patrick Flynn, Selma Harrington, Rosie Parnell, Claus Peder Pedersen, Francisco Rodriguez Cathi Ho Schar, Sally Stewart, Ilaria Valente, Tadeja Zupancic. 

€3000 will be awarded to the winning person or team to provide seed funding for their research and development of architectural teaching. 
More information on the awards can be found here.

Save the date!
The winner will be announced at the Muenster School of Architecture during the EAAE Annual Conference on Thursday 29 August 2024 at 4.30 pm CET. The Awards Ceremony will be live streamed. Stay tuned!

Back to top