News, News - Members Area

ACE General Assembly: Re-election of Ruth Schagemann and election of the new Executive Board for 2024/2025


On 23 & 24 November, the Architects’ Council of Europe held its second General Assembly of 2023 in Brussels and online.

On this occasion, Ruth Schagemann (BAK Germany) was unanimously re-elected President of the organisation for a two-year term starting on 1 January 2024. This will be her second presidential term.
The ACE Executive Board membership was also partly renewed: Daniel Fügenschuh (Austria), Dubravko Bačić (Croatia), Borys Czarakcziew (Poland), Carla Lima Vieira (Portugal), Carl Bäckstrand (Sweden), Anda Kursisa (Latvia), Diego Zoppi (Italy), Andre Pizzuto (Malta), Kornel Kobák (Slovakia) and Reto Gmür (Switzerland).

Back to top